REVIEW: The Invisible Library – Genevieve Cogman

I was sent this book by RoC Publishing to read and review. Usually I would think, “Oh, free book? Must not be that good.” BOY WAS I SO SO WRONG. This book was awesome. It was like Genevieve Cogman looked into my soul and wrote the perfect book for me.

Vampires!

Werewolves!!

Magic!!!

ALTERNATE UNIVERSES!!!!

TIME. TRAVELING. LIBRARIANS!!!!!

and more.

But seriously, this book has so many wonderful, magical aspects to it. It was insanely action-packed and full of awesome and entertaining characters. I literally never once could guess what would happen next.

IMG_3927.jpg

The Invisible Library is about a Library that collects important books from alternate worlds and keeps them safe. This usually involves stealing and being undercover and other fantastic adventures. When they go to an alternate London, the book they are looking for has already been stolen and the search is on.

The main character, Irene, is just wonderful. She was witty and smart and loved books.

There was nothing wrong with being curious about how a story turned out, after all. She was a librarian. It went with the job. And she didn’t want great secrets of necromancy, or any other sort of magic. She just wanted – had always wanted – a good book to read. Being chased by hellhounds and blowing things up were comparatively unimportant parts of the job. Getting the books – now that was what really mattered to her.”

The Invisible Library is the first book of a trilogy and the best thing is – the 2nd book comes out in September 2016 and then the 3rd in December! Barely any wait at all!! Though it’s still too long because I need the next one!

This book just came out today. Grab a copy. You will not regret it. Not even a little bit.

IMG_4119.jpg
I dog-ear things that stand out to me, or parts I loved. I’d say I loved this book.

 

4 thoughts on “REVIEW: The Invisible Library – Genevieve Cogman

Leave a Reply

