May Reading List

Well, schoolwork took its toll on my reading time this month. I didn’t get too many books read (or blog posts written), but I got a lot of homework done! And thankfully, I had a wonderful homework buddy. ❤

IMG_2999.jpg

QUICK APRIL WRAP UP:

IMG_3182.JPG

Passenger – Alexandra Bracken

I appreciated this book, but didn’t love it. They did reveal the next book’s cover, and it is just beautiful! I will definitely still be checking out the second book even though I wasn’t crazy about this one!

IMG_9297.jpeg

A Thousand Pieces of You – Claudia Gray

Loved this one. It was a lot of fun and I look forward to Book 2 in the series! I wrote more about A Thousand Pieces of You here!

IMG_2475.JPG

Kindred Spirits – Rainbow Rowell

Fun little book! This came along right at my busiest time this month and it’s really short, to it was perfect. Kindred Spirits is about waiting in line for the new Star Wars movie and meeting interesting people. (This is just a horrible description but like I said, I’ve done a lot of schoolwork lately.. I’m out of words.)

IMG_2555.JPG

It’s Kind of a Funny Story – Ned Vizzini

This book was incredible. I wrote about it here.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

The Singing God – Sam Storms

This book was for school. It was alright, I probably would have enjoyed it more if I didn’t have to read it in like 2 days…

The Lost Hero – Rick Riordan

I just finished this book the other day. I really enjoyed it and I loved the new characters. I had been missing the Greek Mythology world. It’s so fun!! I look forward to reading the rest of the series!

IMG_3027.jpg

MAY READING LIST

I have been having the most difficult time picking what to read for some reason – which is why this post is so late (and well, because of finals). I was annoyed at myself last month because I basically just ignored my planned reading list, so I’m not putting too much pressure on this month. I have already started all of these books, so that helps!

IMG_2783.jpeg

Station Eleven – Emily St. John Mandel

I actually already finished this book and it was a re-read. It’s so good. I will be writing a review on it shortly. 🙂

Uprooted – Naomi Novik

My bookclub is reading Uprooted this month and so far, it is so magical! I am completely caught up in the world of the story. The book is also written so beautifully.

Pax – Sara Pennypacker

This is an adorable children’s book. I’m about 50 pages in and I’ve already cried. 😥 My friend, Claire, and I are reading it together. It’s always fun to read with someone!! 🙂

A Midsummer Night’s Dream – William Shakespeare

Station Eleven inspired me to read this and my friend, Gaby, gave me the encouragement I needed to actually tackle some Shakespeare. So far, I’ve laughed and gotten angry multiple times and I’m only a few pages in! 😛

OTHER BOOK NEWS

I got the most beautiful books that EVERYONE must know about!!

IMG_3098.jpg

One thought on “May Reading List

Leave a Reply

