April Reading List

Happy Friday!

Oh goodness, the month of April… The last month before I graduate college! AHHHH! Who knows what kind of time I will have to read? So, I have loosely planned what to read for the month, but I won’t be too strict about following it. ๐Ÿ˜›

IMG_2094.JPG
where my natural light at

A Thousand Pieces of You – Claudia Gray

I have beenย SO excited to read this book. It’s about like alternate realities and murder and adventure. Sounds like my cup of tea!ย โ˜•๏ธ ย It is the first book in the Firebird series – I’m starting like aย lot of series lately…

And also, they are justย beautiful books.

IMG_2321.jpeg
AHHHH SO PRETTEH

The Lola Quartet – Emily St. John Mandel

Emily St. John Mandel has become one of my favorite authors this year. My sweet friend, Mary Kate, bought me one of her books,ย Station Eleven, for Christmas and it quickly became a favorite! Her stories are always so unique and told in such unique ways. Her books just feel real and honest, and as much as I love fantasy books, I still need a bit of realness in my life!

IMG_1589.jpg
ombre books

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making – Catherynne M. Valente

I bought this book solely because of the title. I mean, how could you not?! It sounds so weird and intriguing. I think this is the last unread children’s book I have. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ This one is also the first book of a series of other books with weird, long names. Can’t wait!

IMG_1572.jpg
#overeditedpalehands

 

Passenger – Alexandra Bracken

Time traveling pirates. Yessssss. I’m about 200 pages into this and that’s basically all I’ve gathered from it so far. It has been a fun read, but a slow one. I’m not sure that’s the book’s fault though, I keep choosing other things over reading.ย Ooooops. My cousin and I are reading this together, so that’s been super fun! I love having a reading buddy.

IMG_9297.jpeg
Thanks Visible atrium for making my pic look cool

In Other News…

I’m working on gathering all the Harry Potter books in hardcover and I am doing pretty well! After one week, I have gottenย three! WOOT. I bought 2 at a local new and used bookstore, Burke’s Books, and one came from a cutie named Oliver and his mom Claire. ๐Ÿ™‚ So far, I’ve spent a total of $12 on these babies! *heart eyes*

IMG_2090.JPG
HP4LYF

I think I’ll get a few more read than this. I have one to read for school calledย The Singing God and I’m slowly readingย The Screwtape Letters by C.S. Lewis andย Lust for Lifeย by Irving Stone – we will see how far I get on those!

Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ˜€

-CASI

2 thoughts on “April Reading List

Leave a Reply

